h1

TWD – Black and White Banana Loaf

August 5, 2008

This week’s recipe was chosen by Ashlee over at A Year in the Kitchen. She chose Black and White Banana Loaf.

While I am not a *huge* fan of banana, I enjoy Banana Nut products, so I decided to give this a go, as is. It came together well. Though I have to say… crushed bananas? Not the most appetizing thing I’ve ever laid my eyes on, but I digress.

The recipe was super easy to make and the marbling looked really pretty on the outside of the loaf.

On the inside however… It looked a bit like a really dirty Labrador…

I think I *swished* it too much. Also, it seems like the chocolate baked up through the banana. I think next time I’ll have a more definite separation between where I put each of them. This time I made layers of each one and then swirled a butter knife through it. I might as well have just mixed it all together, heh.

Can’t say I was a huge fan, but my friend Karoline and her family (who love banana) loved it and it didn’t make it through the evening over there, so everybody wins! I got to bake and they got to enjoy!

See you next week!

8 comments

  1. “dirty labrador?” I love the description. Better luck next time.


  2. Ugh, my loaf did the same thing. Must have been the squishy bananas. Blech. Bring on the ice cream!


  3. Well, if you arenn’t gonna post a picture, at least you described it well.
    ๐Ÿ™‚


  4. “dirty labrador” LOL Sorry it didn’t work out for you, but I’m glad your friends liked it!


  5. Yes, very descriptive. I’m glad that your friends enjoyed it!


  6. Pic’s now in! Made it at my friends house yesterday, and she hadn’t emailed me the pics yet!


  7. Loved the “dirty labrador” comparison ๐Ÿ™‚ Your cake looks yummy ๐Ÿ™‚


  8. It’s funny how the marbling is a mystery until you cut the loaf! How great that your friends liked it so much.



Leave a Reply

