h1

Business Help!!

April 30, 2008

Hello Everyone!
 
I’m calling for any and all help to get a business proposal together for a bakery.  It’s a major dream of mine and a lady I work with (one of the few friends I have here) says if I can get the proposal together she can get me the backing.
 
I don’t know if it will really happen, but I need help to get the concept/idea/business plan together just in case. 
 
When given the opportunity to have a dream fulfilled, it’s hard not to go for it.
 
HELP HELP HELP!!

3 comments

  1. check out this site for detailed business plans. The more detail you have, the more likely you’ll get backing. Good luck!

    http://www.bplans.com/

    Oh, and I’d like to know how it turns out.


  2. I was going to try posting on the forum but couldn’t make it work. However, when I started my business (not food related), I found the SBTDC invaluable. The link below is for their office locater. The offices in Michigan offer free business development counseling. I assume that they do in other states as well. They can help you set up a business plan, look into zoning or health certificates you might need, and give you ideas for funding if your other source falls through.
    http://www.sba.gov/aboutsba/sbaprograms/sbdc/sbdclocator/index.html


  3. Thanks Judy! This site has lots of helpful info and many examples of business plans!

    Zeba – was able to find my local with you link. Signed up for a couple workshops to get me started. Super!



Leave a Reply

